A Break From Blogging

Standard

I took an unintended break from blogging. I had a lot of life changes happen at the end of August. Some good, some challenging but all necessary. I finally finished my undergrad this past December. I have officially entered into a transition point of searching and seeking God for what comes next. There are a few things on my radar, nothing I will share yet but once I know I imagine I will be vocal about it. Basically I want to re-enter this space and journey through this transition. There are a few things I intend to be consistent about in this space. 2012 is a year of TRUST. I am trusting God with all that I am, with all that is to come. I am laying down expectations, desires and attempts at making things happen myself to trust Him alone. Knowing my type A planning type this will be a journey that is difficult but much needed.

2012 is a year of singleness for me. I intend to write about it on occasion. It won’t be the focus around here, but I figure you should know. I intend to be single for the entire year and it would take an act of God for that to change. This girl has some growing to do, alone. However, much of what I talk about may be processing singleness, and processing what I have learned from past relationships.

2012 is a year to be completely saturated in the Word of God. I have felt long convicted by what role the Bible has played in my life. It has always been there, but this year it is of complete authority. I have read many inspirational books that have helped me process and heal from things but truly the Word of God has been the only thing that has set me free. Around here I likely will touch on what I am reading, learning and memorizing and encouraging those who are journeying with me to join or converse with me.

2012 is a year for me to make the renown of Jesus Christ my primary focus. I am not sure what this will look like, but I hope to make this space an open location for discussion about serving for Christ.

Thanks for journeying with me 🙂

 

About mrserinellison

I am a girl who understands Christ's redemption first hand. He can change even the most wayward child into a prodigal. My life is like a mosaic- with the broken pieces being changed into a portrait of Him.

Leave a Reply

